Yuja Wang
(c) Felix Broede/Deutsche Grammophon

Mar. 17 at 8:00

Los Angeles Philharmonic


Gustavo Dudamel, conductor

Yuja Wang, piano


Daníel Bjarnason: Blow bright (New York premiere)

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3

Brahms: Symphony No. 2

Twenty-seven-year-old wunderkind and Avery Fisher Prize recipient Yuja Wang joins Gustavo Dudamel and the Los Angeles Philharmonic for Rachmaninoff’s Third Piano Concerto, one of the most technically challenging pieces in the repertoire. The Philharmonic also brings a premiere by Icelandic composer Daníel Bjarnason, known for his work with Sigur Rós.

Sponsored by Bank of China.

This program is supported by the Leon Levy Fund for Symphonic Masters.

Symphonic Masters is made possible in part by endowment support from UBS.