Emanuel Ax, piano
Lisa Marie Mazzucco

Oct. 21 at 8:00

London Symphony Orchestra


Bernard Haitink, conductor

Emanuel Ax, piano


Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 27, K.595

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 15

Having just completed a turn as artist-in-residence at the New York Philharmonic, pianist Emanuel Ax joins Britain’s finest orchestra to present Mozart’s last piano concerto, No. 27 in B-flat major. Under esteemed conductor Bernard Haitink the LSO performs Shostakovich’s provocative final symphony from 1971.

This program is supported by the Leon Levy Fund for Symphonic Masters.

Symphonic Masters is made possible in part by endowment support from UBS.