Paul Lewis
Josep Molina & Harmonia Mundi

Oct 20. at 7:30

Poet of the Piano:
Paul Lewis Plays Schubert

Tickets from $45


Paul Lewis, piano


Schubert's Last Sonatas

Sonata in C minor, D.958

Sonata in A major, D.959

Sonata in B-flat major, D.960

In his final months, Franz Schubert distilled the totality of his life and art into three sonatas: a tumultuously emotional trilogy that is considered to be among his most moving, transcendent work. British pianist Paul Lewis performs this innovative and sublime cycle.

This performance is part of the Great Performers Virtuoso Recitals series.

This performance will be followed by a White Light Lounge.